logo

If You Like Iron Fey… Read Unearthly

logo

If You Like... feature at Vampire Book ClubLast summer we fell in love with Julie Kagawa’s The Iron King. And our adoration of Julie Kawaga’s YA fantasy series only grew with The Iron Daughter and The Iron Queen (read reviews here and here). The trilogy is technically complete (there’s the forthcoming The Iron Knight telling Prince Ash’s story coming up, but Meghan’s story is complete with The Iron Queen).

So, while we’ve spent months telling you how this epic fantasy telling the story of a half-faerie girl who must save all of Faery, now you’re aching for more like it.

Luckily, we have the answer.

IF YOU LIKE IRON FEY… READ UNEARTHLY

Unearthly by Cynthia HandCynthia Hand’s Unearthly is a beautifully wrought tale of finding one’s place in the world (our review). Unearthly is perfect for Iron Fey fans for three main reasons.

1. Like Meghan, Unearthly‘s Clara has learned she’s half-human, and her “other” half is now defining her destiny. Clara is part angel and with that comes a purpose she’s meant to fulfill. No one will tell her exactly what that is, but she thinks she’s meant to save a boy. In both the Iron Fey series and Unearthly, we get to see women come into their own.

2. Clara has two guys looking out for her. Two cute guys that will make it their job to protect her. Not a love triangle, just guys that will get your interest — and one that very much has Clara’s interest.

3. Unearthly‘s characters will surprise you. They grow, they become more comfortable with themselves and each other. Plus, the plot twist and takes an unexpected, but perfect direction. As said in the review: “At the end you’ll wonder how this delightful journey brought you here, and start begging for more.”

Unearthly is the first in a series, so you’ll get to continue with this one. (Hey, did you notice Richelle Mead blurbs it? See, I’m not alone in loving this book.)

You can snag a hardcover of Unearthly from The Book Depository for $10.99 or from Amazon for 11.19.

 

5 Responses to “If You Like Iron Fey… Read Unearthly”

  1. Deedles says:

    I loved the iron fey. I’ll have to check out this book.

  2. Nerissa says:

    I loved the Iron Fey series and can’t wait for the next book. I’ve heard nothing but great things about Unearthly and it’s been on my list to purchase forever. After reading your review I think I might just have to go out and get it now.

  3. Celeste says:

    I read Unearthly not that long ago and really enjoyed it. I have not read Iron Fey, I’ll have to check it out.

  4. amada kinman says:

    i love the iron fay seires im going to check the book out.

  5. Muneera says:

    Loved the series, noe reading The Immortal Rules by Julie Kagawa, so far so good…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

logo
logo
Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes