logo

If You Like Black Dagger Brotherhood… Read Demonica

logo

If You Like... feature at Vampire Book ClubWe know many of you are aching for the next Black Dagger Brotherhood book. Even after you pick up and devour Lover Unleashed (BDB #9) on March 29, then what? You’ll be ready for more vampire alpha males to find love. For strong women who knock those boys down a peg. For blood and fighting and steamy love.

If you read this blog regularly, you know we can rattle of tons of novels and series with supernatural alpha males, kick ass heroines and battle scenes to blow your mind. But this is about your best bet. If you like J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood novels — starting with Dark Lover, hitting its stride with Lover Awakened, up through Lover Mine — we’d place money on you falling for Larissa Ione’s Demonica series.

IF YOU LIKE BLACK DAGGER BROTHERHOOD… READ DEMONICA

We’ll keep this one simple. Read the back cover copy for the first Demonica novel Pleasure Unbound and then tell us if you’re not swayed.

Pleasure Unbound (Demonica #1) by Larissa IoneIn a place where ecstasy can cost you your life . . .

She’s a demon-slayer who hungers for sensual pleasure-but fears it will always be denied her. Until Tayla Mancuso lands in a hospital run by demons in disguise, and the head doctor, Eidolon, makes her body burn with unslakable desire. But to prove her ultimate loyalty to her peers, she must betray the surgeon who saved her life.

Two lovers will dare to risk all.

Eidolon cannot resist this fiery, dangerous woman who fills him with both rage and passion. Not only is she his avowed enemy, but she could very well be the hunter who has been preying upon his people. Torn between his need for the truth and his quest to find his perfect mate before a horrific transformation claims him forever, Eidolon will dare the unthinkable-and let Tayla possess him, body and soul…

Yes, you’ll swoon. Demons in lieu of vampires. Still hot. Oh, hell, just order Pleasure Unbound now for $5.99 from the Book Depository or $6.99 from Amazon.

WILD CARD SUGGESTION

We’re adding one more suggestion to this If You Like… piece. If you really just love the chemistry between a stubborn alpha and an equally stubborn heroine, try Meljean Brook’s The Iron Duke (our review). It’s steampunk romance — airships, machines and pirates. Not a quick read, but an amazing read.

If You Like… is twice-monthly feature at Vampire Book Club. We take books we’ve said are musts for your to-read pile, and give you related recommendations. Pretty straightforward really. Feel free to leave requests for future suggestions in the comments or send to us on Twitter via @VampBookClub.

10 Responses to “If You Like Black Dagger Brotherhood… Read Demonica”

  1. Mandy says:

    Just want to add as a reader if the BDB from the very beginning … I LOVE the Demonica series! ! If you haven’t tried it yet- You must. It has everything!

  2. srbastian says:

    Swoon indeed…I heart the Demonica series! E’s story was always my fave until Sin Undone came out.

  3. Mariya says:

    I haven’t been able to get into BDB, but Demonica series is awesome!!!

  4. Sara says:

    Thank you thank you thank you. I love the BDB and I hate waiting a whole year to feel complete. I’m for sure going to look into this!

  5. The title of the post dragged me over! Got this title on queu now. Thanks!

  6. Alexa says:

    I love the BDB series and I got the first book in the Demonica series a few weeks ago.

  7. Jolene says:

    I am getting ready to start the bdb series, but I must say that as of right now my 2 favorite series are Demonica and Immortals After Dark Series by Kresley Cole. I also like the Dark Hunter Series by Sherrilyn Kenyon.

  8. Sandra says:

    I just finished book #9 in the BDB series…Im already going through withdrawals! Thanks for the suggestion of the Demonica series. I’m going to look into that tonight!

  9. Sara says:

    Ok you convinced me. I’m about the finish book 9 in the BDB series and I’m in panic mode of what to read next. I’ve been doing my research and it seems Ione, Kresley Cole and Jeaniene Frost keep topping the lists. Ione it is! And must I say, I will be counting down the days till BDB book 10 comes out with Tohr! Thank you for your info!

  10. niki says:

    so awsome

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention If You Like Black Dagger Brotherhood… Read Demonica | Vampire Book Club -- Topsy.com - [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Jennifer A, Vampire Book Club. Vampire Book Club said: If You Like ...
  2. Review: Pleasure Unbound by Larissa Ione (Demonica #1) | Vampire Book Club - [...] Ione’s Pleasure Unbound will give you goosebumps and keep you turning pages for more. As we’ve said before, the ...
  3. If You Like Demonica... Read Otherkin | Vampire Book Club - [...] Read Otherkin By Chelsea, on April 10th, 2012 (Leave a comment) Around this time last year, I advised ...
  4. Celebrating 2 years of VBC... and a giveaway | Vampire Book Club - [...] Showdown If you like BDB… Then Read Demonica Meeting Lothaire at Kresley Cole’s book signing Top ...

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

logo
logo
Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes