logo

If You Like Demonica… Read Otherkin

logo

If You Like... feature at Vampire Book ClubAround this time last year, I advised hardcore fans of J.R. Ward’s Black Dagger Brotherhood series to give Larissa Ione’s Demonica series a try. Well, you should be caught up on Demonica at this point (and our reviewer Candace would remind you to start her Lords of Deliverance series, too). Now what to read?

I have you covered, dear readers. If you’ve devoured the demons and hunters within the Demonica world, you’re going to enjoy Eve Silver’s Otherkin novels. Each book in her Otherkin series — it was a trilogy, then added a penultimate fourth novel that is amazing — features one of four soul reaper brothers. These guys are the princes of the underworld, but have to do Dad’s bidding and reap souls. They can’t be killed, but somehow one of the brothers has gone missing. They’re out to find him and the parties responsible. Amid the journey, they meet their matches in each book. And these destined mates just happen to be out to kill them. Falling in love with the other side isn’t easy for either part.

All the women in the Otherkin series are strong. They won’t be pushed around, and when it comes down to it they do what is right. That means saving lives and accepting maybe a soul reaper can do the same.

Excellent sexytimes.

Stunning world-building, particularly in Body of Sin.

Heroes worthy of serious swooning.

Heroines you want to be friends with.

…well, you can see why I’d say Demonica fans will adore Eve Silver’s paranormal romance series. The Otherkin series starts with Sins of the Heart.

One Night More by Mandy Baxter

10 Responses to “If You Like Demonica… Read Otherkin”

  1. maggie joanisse says:

    I would love a free…The Immortal Rules…i love vampire books and anything paranormal..Thanks so much

  2. Karen says:

    Quick question….I love BDB and also read Lara Adrian & Gena Showalter’s series that are very similar. I want BDB-esque but not BDB. It gets repetitive – are these (Demonica & Otherkin) different enough?

    • In a word: Yes. It doesn’t hold the same format. I know the Midnight Breeds series feels like reading BDB with different characters. That’s not true of Demonica or Otherkin. Both of these have the same world-building and intensity (and sex), but are their own creatures. I will say, Demonica is dirtier than Otherkin.

  3. I’m always on the lookout for a good new series to start. I’ll give this one a go. Thanks:)

  4. Carrie B says:

    Well I was waffling on this series because of some reviews, but I trust your recommendations over all the others. Thanks!

  5. Rhiannon says:

    Awesome Trilogy & 4th{Finale}of Books.. New Take & Twist on Paranormal Genre! Different than the many others have read.. Tho at 1st wasn’t really sure “Where Going & If Wanted to Join the Journey”.. But, quickly found myself hooked.. Just let yourself ‘Join the Flow’ of each of the Books.. My only complaint? When finished #4.. Wanted More & there seemed to be characters, whose stories begged to be told! Even emailed Author Eve Silver, asking if there would be any future additions to ‘Otherkins’ {So Far not.. But *Hope Springs Eternal*}
    )0( Warmest Blessings )0(
    *Paranormal Romances are Magickal*
    *Proud Paranormal Romance Addict*

  6. April says:

    Going to check this & the demonica series out. :) So glad I came across your site. Its been so helpful helping me pick out books to read. Im so bad about starting a book and realizing I dont like it. THANK YOU!! =]

  7. Ash says:

    I love love love the Otherkin series. I discovered them at my local library and checked out all four books a read them in two days.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

logo
logo
Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes