logo

If You Like Chicagoland Vampires… read House of Comarré

logo

If You Like... feature at Vampire Book ClubOh, readers, it is the epic return of If You Like…! I know we dropped this feature for a few months, but when you started asking again (and continually read the BDB/Demonica post), I decided I couldn’t resist any longer.

Today’s recommendation is for those who love their urban fantasy with heavy doses of sexual tension. If you’ve fell in love with Chloe Neill’s Chicagoland Vampires series (Some Girls Bite, Friday Night Bites, Twice Bitten, Hard Bitten and Drink Deep), and are aching for another series that promises to having a racing plot, big mysteries to solve, excellent supporting characters (Catcher Bell, I heart you) and intense hero/heroine interaction, I have you covered.

IF YOU LIKE CHICAGOLAND VAMPIRES…
READ HOUSE OF COMARRE

Blood Rights by Kristen PainterKristen Painter’s House of Comarré series has a deceptively naive heroine (remind you of anyone?), a cursed hero, one hell of an evil villain and a vivid world with multiple supernatural types. If you enjoyed the tension ignite between Merit and Ethan during the first couple Chicagoland books, wait until you see the sparks between Mal and Chrysabelle. They need each other, but both are certain it’s a bad idea.

Additionally, the ancillary characters in the House of Comarré series, which begins with Blood Rights, are robust and endearing. You’ll adore Mal’s ghost and shifter friends — both outcasts in their own right — and you’ll be intrigued by just about every character you encounter inside a bar inspired by the seven deadly sins.

Trust me on this one. If you’re a Chicagoland Vampires fan (even just the first few books), you will be head-over-heels for House of Comarré.

13 Responses to “If You Like Chicagoland Vampires… read House of Comarré”

  1. I’ve had this series in my wish-list longer than I would like. I want it now! Thanks for posting Chelsea!

  2. Joanna says:

    I am in love with this series! The second book, “Flesh & Blood” was read in two days. I couldn’t put it down. Dying to get to the bookstore and get the third. I love the characters, the plot, the humor, Mal;) This is one of the best series I have read.

  3. Did someone mention Catcher Bell?! *swoons*

    I’ve got this series on the ol’ TBR!

  4. Carrie says:

    Love these books! Does anyone know when the 4th book will be out?

  5. Alexa says:

    I have yet to read either one of these series but I have the first book in both on my shelves. I guess I must get around to both of them soon!

    Thanks for the great recommendations.

  6. Book Flame says:

    I have had my eye on this series for a while now…it sounds interesting and the cover is gorgeous

  7. cindyg says:

    I’ve read all three and absolutely love them all. And in April I get to have lunch with Ms. Painter…how cool is that!!!

  8. I just started BLOOD RIGHTS and I’m really enjoying it so far. Love the world she’s created!

  9. Cynde says:

    Will download now. Thanks for the recommendation!

  10. Aestas says:

    does it have a happy ending ? hero+heroine end up together?

    • Both are series that have yet to have a final book, but both work toward a HEA at the end of the series. Each book does not necessarily have a happily-for-now ending. These books are urban fantasy, not paranormal romance, so the relationship is the subplot.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

logo
logo
Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes