logo
Aug
16

Win It Wednesday: Enclave by Ann Aguirre

Win It Wednesday: Enclave by Ann Aguirre Win It Wednesday is back, because who doesn’t love awesome books for free? You might remember me gushing over Ann Aguirre’s Vanguard not too long ago. It was a companion novel to her post-apocalyptic young adult Razorland trilogy. While my Vanguard review focused on the relationship that made the book sing (and the best first kiss scene I’ve read in some time), I discovered many of you...
Jul
25

Release-Day Review: Vanguard by Ann Aguirre (Razorland #4)

Release-Day Review: Vanguard by Ann Aguirre (Razorland #4) Vanguard (Razorland #4) Ann Aguirre Published: July 25, 2017 (Feiwel & Friends) Purchase at: Book Depository or Amazon Review source: copy provided by publisher in exchange for an honest review  Reviewed by: Chelsea Rating (out of 5): 4.5 stars It’s been several years since I read the original Razorland trilogy, but still when someone brings up Enclave I can’t wait to talk about the...
Sep
19

Review: Outpost by Ann Aguirre (Razorland #2)

Review: Outpost by Ann Aguirre (Razorland #2) Outpost (Razorland #2) Ann Aguirre Published: Sept. 4, 2012 (Feiwel & Friends) Purchase at: Book Depository or Amazon Reviewed by: Chelsea Rating (out of 5): 4 stars Note: This review is spoiler-free, but does assume you’ve read the first novel, Enclave. The first Razorland novel, Enclave, opened heroine Deuce’s eyes to the real world. In that first book, she learned not to blindly accept what...
Jun
22

Auction: Signed Ann Aguirre novel and character name [Books Fighting Cancer]

Auction: Signed Ann Aguirre novel and character name [Books Fighting Cancer] ...
Apr
26

Book Bits: Ann Aguirre, Mira Grant, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Jim C. Hines & Devon Monk

Book Bits: Ann Aguirre, Mira Grant, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Jim C. Hines & Devon Monk Double dose of Ann Aguirre awesomeness If, like me, you were sucked in by Ann Aguirre’s young adult novel Enclave, you’re itching for its sequel Outpost. I have to things to help quell your cravings. First, we finally have cover art with some serious creeptastic elements. Second, my other home (Heroes & Heartbreakers) has an exclusive short story called “Endurance” set in the...
Apr
6

Early Review: Enclave by Ann Aguirre (Razorland #1)

Early Review: Enclave by Ann Aguirre (Razorland #1) Enclave (Razorland #1) Ann Aguirre Published: April 12, 2011 (Feiwel & Friends) Purchase at: Book Depository or Amazon Rating (out of 5): 4.5 stars Outsiders. Rigid, oppressive society. Zombies. So awesome. This review could be one of our If You Like features, because Enclave is utterly perfect for fans of Carrie Ryan’s The Forest of Hands and Teeth. Being forced to leave home, discovering the shock...

logo
Powered by WordPress | Designed by Elegant Themes